3 thoughts on “Songs

  • June 7, 2015 at 3:14 pm
    Permalink

    Garrett, I used to love The Boxer song when I was a kid (still do). Glad you like too!

    Reply
  • June 7, 2015 at 3:43 pm
    Permalink

    I really liked the songs you chose. Now you need to learn to dance to them. Grandma can help you with that – ha.

    It was really fun seeing you and your brother for lunch the other day. Eating outside with the weather being so nice was just great.

    Reply
  • June 7, 2015 at 9:44 pm
    Permalink

    Oh Garrett, I’m so happy you like these songs. They are some of my favorites too! Did you know that your Mom was just two years old when we used to play “The Boxer” on our stereo at home so many years ago? And did you also know that every one of those singers plays guitar? I hope you will learn to play a guitar and sing songs like I do all the time. Auntie Caroline play the fiddle and we play and sing together for others — and for money! Tell your Mom that you want one of Grandpa Kuhn’s guitars when you get older. I’ll also give you the CDs for those songs here on your blog! I’m glad I visited our blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *